gluten free vegan
Vegan meat, meat alternatives, veggie meat
tofu, tempeh, seitan
superfoods
raw vegan

Abbot Kinney's Almond Start Naturel Yogurt Organic, 125gr


CHF 3.60
Availability

Availability

  • 1 available immediately
Quantity:

Abbot Kinney's Almond Start Naturel Yogurt Organic, 125gr

Vegan alternative to Yogurt, based on Almonds.

Abbot Kinney's Organic Almond Start Naturel Alternative to Yogurt

Almond Start Naturel is a fresh tasting, delicious new alternative to yoghurt. Made from organic Sicilian almonds, it’s naturally lactose and gluten free and great with fruit, nuts and granola. Perfect for breakfast, a tasty snack, an after dinner treat or simply by itself.

Almond Start is made using four simple, plant-based ingredients. No sugar, sweeteners or any other weird stuff. After all, when you’re already using delicious Sicilian Tuono almonds, there’s no need to add much else.

The almond milk we use contains three times as many almonds as regular almond milk and since our almonds are not strained or processed, they retain 100% of their nutritional value.

Ingredients

Water, almonds* 15%, thickener (tapioca starch*), yoghurt cultures (S. thermophilus, L. bulgaricus, L. acidophilus, B. lactis).

*Of organic origin

Allergy Information:
Contains Almonds
Does not contain soy, lactose, gluten
Nutritional values per
Energy value 445 kJ / 108 kcal
Total Fat 8,7 g
- Saturated Fat 0,8 g
Carbohydrates 3,9 g
- of which sugar 0,6 g
Protein 2,9 g
Salt 0,02 g
Abbot Kinney's

Abbot Kinney's

Our promise At Abbot Kinney’s, we use the best ingredients we can find to make plant based, organic products that taste delicious. Whether it’s our coconut milk from Sri Lanka, our Sicilian almonds or our Alfonso mangos from India, only the tastiest, healthiest and most nutritious ingredients make the cut. Similarly, we try to use as few ingredients as possible, never use unnatural additives and go out of our way to responsibly produce everything we make. We promise that everything from Abbot Kinney’s will always be tasty, nutritious and plant-based. The story A long, long time ago – in the year 2014 to be exact – there were two entrepreneurial guys called Gijs and Jimme. They knew each other from a local entrepreneur’s club and were looking for ideas to launch as a start-up when someone gave them a taste of coconut yoghurt. This coconut yoghurt had come all the way from Abbot Kinney in Los Angeles and while it was similar to yoghurt, it was fuller, softer, dairy free and really, really good. Simple, tasty and healthy, it was love at first bite. So the boys decided to investigate. They travelled to Singapore, Thailand and Sri Lanka to learn everything they could about coconuts and coconut milk. A period of endless tests (and silly jokes) concerning bacterial cultures, fermentation times and temperatures followed as did eating lots and lots of coconuts. Once they’d come up with the final recipe, the true romantic nature of entrepreneurship started. Waking up in turns at 5am to make the first Coco Starts, testing them, packaging them up and then, finally, selling them to shops. It didn’t take long before they were filling cups late into the night to meet the growing demand for their dreamy coconut yoghurt. When they struck their first wholesaler deal, the boys knew it was time to introduce machinery to the production process. Luckily, the simple recipe could be maintained on the machines without compromising on taste, texture or nutrition. Fast forward to 2016 and as well as getting a full night’s sleep, Gijs and Jimme have been joined by Margreet, Niels, Joppe, Quirine and Anne-Marit. Abbot Kinney’s products can be found in hundreds of shops across the Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Spain, France, the UK and Sweden. In addition to three types of Coco Start, you can now buy Almond Start (like Coco Start but made from almonds) and Coco Frost (the ice cream version of Coco Start in natural, strawberry and cocoa flavours). The adventure is not over. It’s only just begun…

GMO Statement

Organic products are produced without genetic engineering. The use of genetically modified organisms or their derivatives is prohibited in organic farming and processing and contradicts the self-understanding of the organic industry.

Glutenfrei vegan
naturkosmetik, bio-kosmetik, vegane kosmetikprodukte
tofu, tempeh, seitan
Haushaltsgeräte
Käsealternativen, Käse, Vegan
icon
Kein Versand während den Betriebsferien vom 24. Dez - 02. Jan
Achte bitte unbedingt auf die Verfügbarkeit
der Produkte!

Letzter Hauptversandtag (gesamtes Sortiment) vor den Betriebsferien & Feiertagen:
  • Montag, 23. Dezember
    Bestelleingang bis 16:00 Uhr
    Ankunft mit Postpac Priority: 24. Dezember
Erster Versandtag nach den Ferien:
  • Montag, 06. Januar

Abbot Kinney's Almond (Mandeln) Start Natural Joghurt Bio, 125gr


CHF 3.40
Verfügbarkeit

Verfügbarkeit

  • Bei sofortiger Bestellung voraussichtlich am 18.12. versandbereit.
Menge:

Abbot Kinney's Almond (Mandeln) Start Natural Joghurt Bio, 125gr

Vegane Alternative zu Joghurt auf der Basis von Mandeln.

Abbot Kinney's BIO Almond (Mandeln) Start Natural Joghurt

Almond Start ist eine leckere, frisch-säuerliche und pflanzliche Alternative für Joghurt, hergestellt aus Mandeln, mit einem nussigen Kick. Almond Start ist natürlich laktose- und glutenfrei und schmeckt besonders gut in Kombination mit Früchten, Nüssen und Granola. Zum Frühstück oder auch für zwischendurch.

Verarbeitungshinweis
Gekült aufbewahren (2-4°C). Nach Anbruch 2 Tage haltbar.

Zutaten

Wasser, MANDELN* 15%, Verdickungsmittel (Tapiokamehl*), Joghurtkulturen (S. thermophilus, L. bulgaricus, L. acidophilus, B. lactis) *=kontrolliert biologischer Anbau

Allergiehinweise
nicht enthalten: Gluten, Soja, Laktose
enthalten: Mandeln

Nährwerte pro 100g
Energiewert 445 kJ / 108 kcal
Fett 8,7 g
- davon gesättigte Fettsäuren 0,8 g
Kohlenhydrate 3,9 g
- davon Zucker 0,6 g
Eiweiss 2,9 g
Salz 0,02 g
Abbot Kinney's

Abbot Kinney's

Unser Versprechen Bei Abbot Kinney’s machen wir leckere pflanzliche Produkte aus den allerbesten Zutaten. Das schmeckt hervorragend, ist nahrhaft und gesund. Unsere Produkte sind aus den allerbesten Zutaten hergestellt. Das schmeckt nicht nur am besten, sondern ist auch nahrhaft und bekömmlich. Denk zum Beispiel an Kokosmilch aus Sri Lanka, Mandeln aus Sizilien oder Alfonso Mangos aus Indien. Abbot Kinney’s verwendet so wenige Zutaten wie möglich und niemals unnatürliche Zusatzstoffe. Wir legen großen Wert auf eine bestmögliche und verantwortungsbewusste Produktion. Das ist Abbot Kinney’s: lecker, nahrhaft und rein pflanzlich. Unsere Geschichte Lang, lang ist’s her, im Jahre 2014 um genau zu sein, und es waren einmal zwei tatkräftige Burschen namens Gijs und Jimme. Sie kannten sich von einem Unternehmerclub und waren auf der Suche nach einer Idee, um sich selbständig zu machen, als jemand sie ein Rezept für Kokosjoghurt probieren ließ. Das Produkt wehte von dem Abbot Kinneys Boulevard in Los Angeles zu ihnen herüber: es war Joghurt, aber geschmacksvoller und zugleich so zart und lecker. Es war Liebe auf den ersten Löffel. Der Joghurt war einfach, lecker und verantwortungsvoll hergestellt. Die Boys entschlossen sich, der Sache auf den Grund zu gehen. Zunächst ging es nach Singapur, Thailand und Sri Lanka, um alles über Kokosnüsse und Kokosmilch zu erlernen. Danach folgten endlose Versuche (und schlechte Witze) über Bakterienkulturen, Fermentationszeiten und Temperaturen. Als das beste Rezept endlich gefunden wurde, sollte sich erst die wirkliche Romantik der Selbständigkeit zeigen; abwechselnd um fünf Uhr morgens aufstehen, Coco Starts machen, testen und letztendlich verkaufen. Es dauerte nicht lange und schon füllten sie bis spät in den Abend Becher, um die wachsende Nachfrage zu decken. Als sich im Jahre 2015 der erste Großhandel meldet, wird es höchste Zeit, um auf maschinelle Herstellung umzusteigen. Zum Glück kann das einfache Rezept auch maschinell umgesetzt werden, was für ein Luxus… Im Jahre 2016 haben die Jungs ihre Nachtruhe wiedergefunden; durch die Hilfe von Margreet, Niels, Joppe, Quirine und Anne-Marit. Die Produkte liegen in hunderten Läden in den Niederlanden, Belgien, Deutschland, Spanien, Frankreich, England und Schweden in den Kühlregalen. Neben drei verschiedenen Sorten von Coco Start, gibt es mittlerweile auch Almond Start (hergestellt aus Mandeln) und Coco Frost (Natur, Erdbeere, Kakao). Das Abenteuer ist noch lange nicht vorbei!

Gentech Statement

Bio-Produkte werden weltweit ohne den Einsatz von Gentechnik hergestellt. Die Verwendung von gentechnisch veränderten Organismen oder deren Derivaten ist in der Bio-Landwirtschaft und -Verarbeitung verboten und widerspricht dem Selbstverständnis der Bio Branche.