gluten free vegan
superfoods
raw vegan
Vegan meat, meat alternatives, veggie meat
vegan t-shirts

About us

About fabulous! Vegan Shop Switzerland

fabulous! The Vegan Shop Switzerland

Vegan – It's fabulous, darling ;-)

More and more people are becoming vegan these days in order to be more healthy, care for the animals and the enviroment. Some wish to eat food more conciously, change their lives, maybe loose some weight and some perhaps just want to try something new or are laktose intolerant.

No-one was born Vegan. For all of us it was a concious decision at a certain time in our lives. With fabulous! Vegan Shop we want to be here for you in every step of the way – no matter in which process you currently find yourself in: Parttime-Veggie, Vegetarian or Vegan. In our fabulous! Vegan Shop we provide everything for everyone. Whether you have just discovered the Vegan Lifestyle or have been living it for decades.

Our requirements of our vegan products are very clear:
vegan Non-GMO cholesterol free lactose free and wherever possible of course organic & palm oil free (wherever possible) ;-)

Fabulous! Inspires and shows: Going Vegan is easy and a lot of fun! We are very happy to have found a means to bring the Vegan Lifestyle closer to everyone and are excited to meet many new inspired and fabulous customers. Vegan – It's fabulous, darling ;-)

About us

Our Planet, our Enviroment and our animal friends are very important to us. We have the intention to raise awareness, share knowledge and to take action in order for people, nature and animals to thrive in harmony. It is our goal to make a difference with and through our work every single day. We have therefore also committed ourselves to donate some of the proceeds to non-profit organizations and support projects, that are close to our hearts.

A Look Back...

After several strokes of fate, the two founders of fabulous.ch, Sunci & Fab Syz, woke up with a big bang in 2011 and started to question everything they had been used to in their lives. Documentaries, such as Earthling and Taste the Waste, triggered a veritable avalanche in her life... First they transitioned from occasional meat eaters to vegetarians and then quickly concluded that the only way to live in harmony with our animal friends and the enviroment was to take the last step and become vegan. And so the idea for the vegan shop fabulous! was quickly born. Since then, they have put an incredible amount of heart and soul into their work. They loved trying out new products, working out new recipes and being able to give something back to the animals and nature through their more conscious actions. You can find many of their posts and experiences on our blog Behind the scenes.

In the spring of 2023, Fab and Sunci officially handed over their «fabulous baby» to the new management team, namely Stefan Rot and Andreas Hostettler.

Since then, Angelika and Sarah have been responsible for the management of the online shop. Together with the hard-working and experienced staff members they do their best every day to make customers happy and to facilitate a plant-based lifestyle for like-minded people. We are happy and proud to be able to continue this important legacy for our environment. :-)

Introducing the team
angelika
Angelika
Online Shop Manager
❤ prefers to have her hands in the soil in the garden
❤ Prefer to be cooked for than to cook for yourself

Favourite quote:
"A flower does not think of competing to the flower next to it. It just blooms." - Zen Shin.

Favourite recipe:
Homemade pumpkin tortellini with béchamel sauce =)
Sarah
Sarah
Assistant Online Shop Manager
❤ very fond of dogs and animals in general
❤ likes to cook without a recipe, and often it turns into a new favourite recipe.

Favourite quote:
„The songs on the radio are okay, but my taste of music is your face.“ - Song: Tear in my Heart, Twenty One Pilots

Favourite recipe:
Mie noodles with planted.chicken and broccoli in peanut sauce
Daniela
Daniela
Employee warehouse / goods management
❤ interested in everything creative
❤ Self-sufficient camping, cooking outside
❤ I'm always drawn to the far north

Favourite quote:
If you love what you have, you have everything you need.

Favourite recipe:
homemade pizza
Marietta
Marietta
Employee warehouse / goods management
❤ I enjoy travelling with my family of 6
❤ I like the sea, the sun, mountains, exercise, music, good food and people

Favourite quote:
Strength lies in tranquillity.

Favourite recipe:
Spicy black bean stew with arepas, platanos, rice and avocados
Matea
Matea
Warehouse/goods management employee
❤ Family time in nature is my favourite
❤ addicted to cake and baking gives me great pleasure

Favorite quote:
Love and compassion are the foundations for world peace - at all levels. Tenzin Gyatso, 14th Dalai Lama

Favorite recipe:
Hummus plate with planted goulash and pita bread
Sunny
Sunny
Office Buddy
❤ always looks forward to her snack after her lunchtime walk
❤ loves Peanutbutter

Favorite quote:
"well done, Sunny!"

Favorite recipe:
All vegan treats from our range.


fabulous & swissveg - Satisfy your thirst for knowledge

Swissveg

Swissveg is the largest advocacy group for vegetarians and vegans in Switzerland. For more than 20 years, Swissveg has been distributing the most comprehensive information material on all topics of the vegan lifestyle (animals, environment & health).

In November 2016, we took over the Swissveg Shop. You can find all the brochures and flyers you need to satisfy your hunger for knowledge in the fabulous! Vegan Shop.

For fabulous! and for us personally, the cooperation with Swissveg is an enormous enrichment. The fact that we can now provide a good portion of knowledge in addition to healthy and delicious vegan food fills us with great pride and joy..

Swissveg members receive an additional 10% discount on the entire range. Not yet a member? Register now: Swissveg Membership

Glutenfrei vegan
vegan t-shirts
rohkost, vegan
superfoods
Käsealternativen, Käse, Vegan

Über uns

Über fabulous! Der Vegan Shop Schweiz

fabulous! Der Vegan Shop Schweiz

Vegan – It's fabulous, darling ;-)

Immer mehr Menschen ernähren sich vegan. Die Gründe sind vielfältig: Sie möchten vielleicht bewusster konsumieren, ihre Gesundheit fördern, ihr Leben verändern, vielleicht auch abnehmen oder einfach mal etwas Neues probieren.

Niemand ist als VeganerIn geboren. Für jeden von uns war es entweder eine bewusste Entscheidung in einer bestimmten Lebensphase oder musste durch eine laktoseintoleranz auf die rein pflanzliche Ernährung ausweichen. Mit dem fabulous Vegan Shop möchten wir für dich da sein - egal in welchem Prozess du dich gerade befindest: Teilzeit-Vegetarier*in, Vegetarier*in, Veganer*in oder ganz einfach laktoseintolerant. Im fabulous Vegan Shop findet jeder das, was er/sie sucht. Egal, ob du auf diesem Gebiet ein Frischling bist oder du dich bereits seit Jahrzehnten vegan ernährst.

Fabulous! inspiriert und zeigt: Vegan zu leben ist eigentlich ganz einfach, tut gut und macht richtig Spass. Wir sind glücklich, auf diese Art vielen Menschen die vegane Ernährungsweise näher bringen zu dürfen und freuen uns Kunden und Kundinnen mit unserem tollen rein pflanzlichen Vollsortiment inspirieren zu dürfen.


fabulous Philosophie


Wir legen grössten Wert auf natürliche, qualitativ hochwertige und nachhaltige Lebensmittel. Nur weil Vegan drauf steht, heisst es nicht, dass es auch automatisch fabulös ist;-) Unsere Produkte stammen hauptsächlich aus der Schweiz und Europa von zertifizierten Herstellern und Lieferanten.

Unser Anspruch an unsere veganen Nahrungsmittel ist klar:

pflanzlich laktosefrei ohne Gentech und natürlich BIO & Palmölfrei - wo immer möglich!

Der fabulous! Vegan Shop ist zertifiziert durch bio.inspecta. und richtet sich nach den HACCP Richtlinien.

Wir haben uns dazu verpflichtet, einen Teil des Reingewinns an non-profit Organisationen bzw. Projekte, die uns am liegen, zu spenden.


Über uns

Nach mehreren Schicksalsschlägen erwachten die beiden fabulous.ch Gründerinnen Sunci & Fab Syz im Jahr 2011 mit einem grossen Knall und fingen an, alles bisher gewohnte in ihrem Leben zu hinterfragen und aus einem anderen Blickwinkel zu sehen. Prägende Dokumentationen, wie z.B. Earthling und Taste the Waste, lösten eine regelrechte Lawine in ihrem Leben aus... Sie legten ihre „eingefleischten“ Essgewohnheiten ab, wurden Vegetarierinnen und entdeckten 2012 letztendlich als einzige logische Konsequenz ihre Leidenschaft für die vegane Lebensweise. Und so war auch schnell die Idee für den vegan Shop fabulous! geboren. Seither waren sie mit unglaublich viel Herz und Seele bei der Sache. Sie liebten es, neue Produkte auszuprobieren, neue Rezepte auszutüfteln und durch ihr bewussteres Handeln den Tieren und der Natur ein Stück weit etwas zurück geben zu können. Viele ihrer Beiträge und Erfahrungen findest du im Blog Aus dem Nähkästchen.

Im Frühjahr 2023 übergaben Fab und Sunci ihr «fabulöses Baby» offiziell in die Hände der neuen Geschäftsleitung, namentlich Stefan Rot und Andreas Hostettler.

Seither sind Angelika und Sarah für das Management des Onlineshops zuständig. Zusammen mit den fleissigen und erfahrenen Mitarbeiter*innen im Lager, geben sie täglich ihr Bestes, um Kunden glücklich zu machen und Gleichgesinnten die pflanzenbasierte Lebensweise zu erleichtern. Wir sind froh und stolz, dieses für unsere Umwelt wichtige Erbe weiterführen zu dürfen. :-)

Das Team stellt sich vor:
angelika
Angelika
Onlineshop Managerin
❤ hat am Liebsten ihre Hände in der Erde im Garten
❤ bevorzugt bekocht zu werden als selbst zu kochen

Lieblingszitat:
"A flower does not think of competing to the flower next to it. It just blooms." - Zen Shin.

Lieblingsrezept:
Selbstgemachte Kürbis-Tortellini mit Bechamelsauce =)
Sarah
Sarah
Stv. Onlineshop Managerin
❤ sehr hunde- und allgemein tier-begeistert
❤ kocht gerne einfach ohne Rezept darauf los, oftmals wird daraus ein neues Lieblingsrezept

Lieblingszitat:
„The songs on the radio are okay, but my taste of music is your face.“ - Song: Tear in my Heart, Twenty One Pilots

Lieblingsrezept:
Mie Nudeln mit planted.chicken und Brokkoli an Erdnusssauce
Daniela
Daniela
Mitarbeiterin Lager/Warenbewirtschaftung
❤ bin interessiert für alles Kreative
❤ Autark Campen, draussen kochen
❤ immer wieder zieht es mich in den hohen Norden

Lieblingszitat:
"Wenn du das liebst was du hast, hast du alles was du brauchst."

Lieblingsrezept:
selbstgemachte Pizza
Marietta
Marietta
Mitarbeiterin Lager/Warenbewirtschaftung
❤ ich bin gerne mit meiner 6-köpfigen Familie unterwegs
❤ ich mag das Meer, die Sonne, Berge, Bewegung, Musik, gutes Essen und Leute

Lieblingszitat:
"In der Ruhe liegt die Kraft."

Lieblingsrezept:
Würziger Schwarze-Bohnen-Eintopf mit Arepas, Platanos, Reis und Avocados
Matea
Matea
Mitarbeiterin Lager/Warenbewirtschaftung
❤ Familienzeit in der Natur ist mein Favorit
❤ süchtig nach Kuchen und das Backen bereitet mir grosse Freude

Lieblingszitat:
"Die Liebe und das Mitgefühl sind die Grundlagen für den Weltfrieden - auf allen Ebenen." Tenzin Gyatso, 14. Dalai Lama

Lieblingsrezept:
Hummus Teller mit Planted Gulasch und Pitabrot
Sunny
Sunny
Büro Buddy
❤ freut sich immer auf ihren Snack nach dem Mittags-Spaziergang
❤ liebt Erdnussbutter

Lieblingszitat:
"Gut gemacht Sunny!"

Lieblingsrezept:
Alle veganen Leckerli aus unserem Sortiment.


fabulous & swissveg - Stille deinen Wissenshunger

Swissveg

Swissveg ist die grösste Interessenvertretung vegetarisch und vegan lebender Menschen in der Schweiz. Seit über 30 Jahren verbreitet Swissveg das umfangreichste Infomaterial zu allen Themen der veganen Lebensweise (Tiere, Umwelt & Gesundheit).

Im November 2016 haben wir den Swissveg Shop übernommen. Du findest im fabulous! Vegan Shop sämtliche Broschüren und Flyer und kannst somit deinen Wissens-Hunger einfach und bequem stillen.

Für fabulous! und für uns persönlich ist die Zusammenarbeit mit Swissveg eine enorme Bereicherung. Dass wir jetzt zu den gesunden und leckeren veganen Lebensmitteln auch noch eine gute Portion Wissen mitgeben können, erfüllt uns mit grossem Stolz und riesiger Freude.

Swissveg-Mitglieder erhalten zusätzlich 10% Rabatt auf das ganze Sortiment. Noch nicht Mitglied? Jetzt anmelden: Swissveg Mitgliedschaft