gluten free vegan
vegan t-shirts
superfoods
raw vegan
tofu, tempeh, seitan

Flour Tsampa Sonams Barley Demeter, 250g


  • Flour Tsampa Sonams Barley Demeter, 250g
Flour Tsampa Sonams Barley Demeter, 250g
CHF 5.60
Corresponds to CHF 2.24 / 100 g
  • Available immediately!
    7 available immediately

Flour Tsampa Sonams Barley Demeter, 250g

Show all products from Tsampa
*NEW* Keeps for at least three months after receipt.
General Vegan Label
Demeter
CH-Bio / EU-Bio
NON GMO
0.8
Sugar Barometer
This product contains 0.8% sugar.
All products in our fabulous! Shop are vegan, lactose-free and manufactured without GMO.

Flour Tsampa Sonams Barley Demeter, 250g

Sonam's Tsampa Demeter flour made from roasted naked barley

Tsampa is the main staple food in Tibet. These are grains (in the case of Sonam's Tsampa barley) that are first carefully roasted and ground and then prepared in different ways with plant milk, tea or vegan yoghurt - sweetened or salted, consistently or as a thin paste. Tsampa can also be cooked (e.g. a kind of polenta or soup). The preparation time is short because tsampa is made from roasted barley and is therefore no longer raw.

The story behind tsampa flour
The Tibetan woman Sonam Dölma produced her traditional staple food Tsampa together with her mother for many years until she decided to produce it for interested non-Tibetans. This is mainly because many Westerners who once stayed in the Himalayas or Tibet raved about the tsampa after their return. Others read about this staple food, which is so popular among Tibetans, in books about Tibet and wanted to try it out for themselves. So Sonam Dölma decided to produce Tsampa.

Storage
cool and dry


Ingredients

BARLEY**
** = Demeter extension

Allergy Information:
does not contain: eggs, peanuts, fish, crustaceans, lupine, milk, nuts, celery, mustard, sesame, soy, molluscs, lactose

contain: gluten, barley

no: sulfur dioxide and sulfites> 10mg / kg

Traces possible: spelled, oats, wheat
We go to great efforts to ensure that the product information on our webshop is accurate. We ask our customers however, particularly those that suffer from allergies and intolerances, should always check product labelling, warnings, and directions provided with the product that is delivered, prior to use or consumption.
Nutritional values per 100g
Energy value 1485 kJ / 352 kcal
Total Fat 2.6 g
- Saturated Fat 0.5 g
Carbohydrates 61.4 g
- of which sugar 0.8 g
Fibre 13.2 g
Protein 14 g
Salt 0.0 g
Product Details
Guaranteed Shelf Life: 90 days
*NEW* Keeps for at least three months after receipt.
Filling Quantity 250 g
Chilled product No
EAN 7640111841012
Container size 8

European Manufacturer

Tsampa

Tsampahistory SONAM DOLMA BREW I, the Tibetan Sonam Dolma, produced the traditional staple food of my homeland, TSAMPA, for my personal use for years together with my mother, until I decided to produce it for interested non-Tibetans. The actual production was preceded by numerous attempts, because the quality of SONAM's TSAMPA depends on many factors. In the meantime, my TSAMPA is made according to my recipe by the ErdmannHAUSER company from Demeter raw materials that come from farmers living in southern Germany, which makes the flow of goods very transparent. SONAM's TSAMPA is now also made from chickpeas. Apart from the fact that I enjoy being able to produce and sell such a valuable and balanced food, I take every opportunity to point out the fate of my country: The Tibetans living in their homeland can no longer enjoy their TSAMPA carefree, because since In 1950, Tibet was occupied by China, basic human rights were violated and the Tibetans threatened to become a minority in their own country. With part of the proceeds from the sale of SONAM's TSAMPA, I support Tibetan compatriots in the fight against Chinese supremacy.

GMO Statement

Organic products are produced without genetic engineering. The use of genetically modified organisms or their derivatives is prohibited in organic farming and processing and contradicts the self-understanding of the organic industry.
Available immediately!
7 available immediately

Glutenfrei vegan
tofu, tempeh, seitan
Käsealternativen, Käse, Vegan
Haushaltsgeräte
vegan t-shirts

Mehl Tsampa Sonams Gerste Demeter, 250g


  • Mehl Tsampa Sonams Gerste Demeter, 250g
Mehl Tsampa Sonams Gerste Demeter, 250g
CHF 5.60
Entspricht CHF 2.24 / 100 g
  • Sofort verfügbar!
    7 Stück sofort verfügbar

Mehl Tsampa Sonams Gerste Demeter, 250g

Alle Produkte anzeigen von Tsampa
*NEU* Nach Erhalt mindestens drei Monate haltbar.
Allgemeines Vegan Label
Demeter
CH-Bio / EU-Bio
Ohne Gentechnik
0.8
Zuckerbarometer
Dieses Produkt enthält 0.8% Zucker.
Alle Produkte in unserem fabulous! Shop sind vegan, laktosefrei und werden ohne Gentech hergestellt.

Mehl Tsampa Sonams Gerste Demeter, 250g

Sonam´s Tsampa Demeter Mehl aus gerösteter Nacktgerste

Tsampa ist das wichtigste Grundnahrungsmittel in Tibet. Es handelt sich dabei um Getreide (im Fall von Sonams Tsampa Gerste), das zuerst sorgfältig geröstet und gemahlen wird und anschliessend auf unterschiedliche Art mit Pflanzenmilch, Tee oder veganem Joghurt zubereitet werden kann - gesüsst oder salzen, konsistent oder als dünner Brei. Tsampa kann auch gekocht werden (z.B. eine Art Polenta oder Suppe). Die Zubereitungsdauer ist kurz, weil Tsampa aus gerösteter Gerste und damit nicht mehr roh ist.

Zur Geschichte vom Tsampa Mehl
Die Tibeterin Sonam Dölma hat für ihren persönlichen Gebrauch während Jahren mit ihrer Mutter zusammen ihr traditionelles Hauptnahrungsmittel Tsampa hergestellt, bis sie sich dazu entschloss, es für interessierte Nicht-Tibeter zu produzieren. Dies vor allem, weil viele Westler, die einmal im Himalaya oder Tibet weilten, nach ihrer Rückkehr vom Tsampa schwärmten. Andere lasen in Büchern über Tibet über dieses unter Tibetern so populäre Grundnahrungsmittel und wollten es einmal selbst testen. So entschloss sich Sonam Dölma zur Produktion von Tsampa.

Lagerung
Kühl und trocken


Zutaten

GERSTE**
**= Demeter Anbau

Allergiehinweise
nicht enthalten: Eier, Erdnuss, Fisch, Krebstier, Lupine, Milch, Schalenfrüchte, Sellerie, Senf, Sesam, Soja, Weichtier, Laktose

enthalten: Gluten, Gerste

nein: Schwefeldioxid und Sulfite > 10mg/kg

Spuren möglich: Dinkel, Hafer, Weizen
Wir unternehmen grosse Anstrengungen, um sicherzustellen, dass die Produktinformationen in unserem Webshop korrekt sind. Wir bitten unsere Kund*innen jedoch, insbesondere diejenigen, die an Allergien und Unverträglichkeiten leiden, vor der Verwendung oder dem Verbrauch immer die Produktkennzeichnung, Warnhinweise und Anweisungen zu überprüfen, die auf dem gelieferten Produkt vermerkt sind.
Nährwerte pro 100g
Energiewert 1485 kJ / 352 kcal
Fett 2.6 g
- davon gesättigte Fettsäuren 0.5 g
Kohlenhydrate 61.4 g
- davon Zucker 0.8 g
Ballaststoffe 13.2 g
Eiweiss 14 g
Salz 0.0 g
Produktdetails
Garantierte Restlaufzeit: 90 Tage
*NEU* Nach Erhalt mindestens drei Monate haltbar.
Füllmenge 250 g
Kühlprodukt Nein
EAN 7640111841012
Gebindegrösse 8

Europäischer Hersteller

Tsampa

TsampaGeschichte SONAM DOLMA BRAUEN Ich, die Tibeterin Sonam Dolma, habe für meinen persönlichen Gebrauch während Jahren mit meiner Mutter zusammen das traditionelle Hauptnahrungsmittel meiner Heimat, TSAMPA, hergestellt, bis ich mich dazu entschloss, es für interessierte Nicht-Tibeter zu produzieren. Der eigentlichen Produktion gingen zahlreiche Versuche voraus, denn die Qualität von SONAM's TSAMPA ist von vielen Faktoren abhängig. In der Zwischenzeit wird mein TSAMPA nach meiner Rezeptur von der Firma ErdmannHAUSER hergestellt aus Demeter-Grundstoffen, die von in Süddeutschland lebenden Bauern stammen, wodurch der Warenfluss sehr transparent ist. SONAM's TSAMPA gibt es nun auch aus Kichererbsen. Abgesehen davon, dass es mir Freude bereitet, ein so wertvolles und ausgewogenes Nahrungsmittel herstellen und vertreiben zu können, benutze ich jede sich bietende Gelegenheit auf das Schicksal meines Landes hinzuweisen: Die in ihrer Heimat lebenden Tibeter können ihr TSAMPA nicht mehr unbeschwert genießen, denn seit 1950 ist Tibet von China besetzt, grundlegende Menschenrechte werden verletzt und die Tibeter drohen in ihrem eigenen Land zu einer Minderheit zu werden. Mit einem Teil des Erlöses aus dem Verkauf von SONAM's TSAMPA unterstütze ich tibetische Landsleute im Kampf gegen die chinesische Vorherrschaft.

Gentech Statement

Bio-Produkte werden weltweit ohne den Einsatz von Gentechnik hergestellt. Die Verwendung von gentechnisch veränderten Organismen oder deren Derivaten ist in der Bio-Landwirtschaft und -Verarbeitung verboten und widerspricht dem Selbstverständnis der Bio Branche.
Sofort verfügbar!
7 Stück sofort verfügbar