gluten free vegan
superfoods
Vegan meat, meat alternatives, veggie meat
vegan t-shirts
tofu, tempeh, seitan

Natto Starter, 10g


  • Natto Starter, 10g
Natto Starter, 10g
CHF 10.90
Corresponds to CHF 109.00 / 100 g
  • Available immediately!
    >15 available immediately

Natto Starter, 10g

Afficher tous les produits de Produced for fabulous!
General Vegan Label
NON GMO
All products in our fabulous! Shop are vegan, lactose-free and manufactured without GMO.

Natto Starter, 10g

Natto Starter, 10g

Natto is a traditional Japanese food made by fermenting whole soybeans with Bacillus subtilus var. Natto.

This fermentation results in the formation of a slimy texture and very strong flavour and taste. Natto is eaten in Japan with cooked rice as a breakfast food, but is now becoming popular in all parts of the world because of its health benefits. When the Bacillus subtilus bacteria grow on the cooked soybeans they produce a mucilaginous coating. The high viscosity of this mucilage is an important quality criteria for natto. It has a distinctive smell, somewhat akin to ammonia or overripe cheese. Many find the taste unpleasant and smelly, while others relish it as a delicacy.


How to make natto yourself

Before you make natto it is important that all utensils that come into contact with the natto starter or soybeans are as sterile as possible, for example by boiling them for 10 minutes. You should take care to avoid any skin contact with product. Below instructions will give you 1 kg finished natto.

Ingredients

» 1 g natto starter (about 1/4 teaspoon)
» 500 g (1 pound) soybeans

Instructions

The best is to use the typical very small natto soybeans. Soak the soybeans for 12 hours (up to 24 hours longer in colder climates) in 3 liters water. Drain the beans and place them in a large pot. Fill with water and boil for 8 hours or until the soybeans are soft. Alternatively you can cook (or even better steam) the soybeans in a pressure cooker during 45 minutes at max. pressure.

Quickly drain the cooked beans and place the moist and steaming beans in a sterilized pot. When the beans are still very hot (around 80°C) add 1 g natto starter (about 1/4 teaspoon) and stir very well with a clean spoon. Adding the natto starter while the beans are still very hot is important because the heat chock will germinate the bacillus spores and at the same time unwanted bacteria are killed. Put a layer of soybeans in the glass containers. Allow the temperature to drop to about 40°C (104 °F), place the sterilized cheese cloth over the containers and place the lid over the cheese cloth. Place the containers in the incubator or oven set at 40°C during 16 to 24 hours. After this period the beans should be covered with bacillus bacteria (long threads are visible if you stir the beans with a stick) and the typical natto taste should be noticeable. If you don't like the strong natto taste, you can stop the fermentation after 12 hours. Then there will be enough strings but the vitamin K2 level will be too low. Increasing the fermentation time from 12 to 18 hours will result in 5x more vitamin K2!

When the natto is finished it should be stored in the refrigerator. You can eat the natto immediately but the quality will improve if you store it in the refrigerator for a few days.


Ingredients

Rice, Soy, Bacillus subtilus var natto
We go to great efforts to ensure that the product information on our webshop is accurate. We ask our customers however, particularly those that suffer from allergies and intolerances, should always check product labelling, warnings, and directions provided with the product that is delivered, prior to use or consumption.
Product Details
Filling Quantity 10 g
Chilled product No
Available immediately!
>15 available immediately

sans gluten vegan végétalien
Fromage vegan, végétalien
superfoods
cosmétiques naturels
Appareil Ménager

Natto Starter, 10g


  • Natto Starter, 10g
Natto Starter, 10g
CHF 10.90
Correspond à CHF 109.00 / 100 g
  • Disponible immédiatement!
    >15 unité disponible immediatement.

Natto Starter, 10g

Show all products from Produced for fabulous!
Vegan Label Général
Sans OGM
Tous les produits dans notre magasins fabulous sont végétaliens, sans lactose et fabriqués sans OGM.

Natto Starter, 10g

Faites votre propre Natto vous-même à la maison.

Natto est un aliment traditionnel japonais graines de soja cuites sont fermentés avec bacillus subtilis.

Natto est l'une des meilleures sources alimentaires de vitamine K2 soluble dans la graisse, ce qui est essentiel à la fois pour les vaisseaux sanguins sains, pour la coagulation sanguine et la cicatrisation des plaies, ainsi que pour des os solides. Étant donné que la vitamine K autrement on trouve couramment dans les aliments pour animaux riches en matières grasses, natto est une alternative intéressante pour les personnes qui alimentent faible en gras et / ou végétarien / végétalien.

Instructions pour faire Natto vous-même

Faire du natto

Avant de faire du natto, il est important que tous les ustensiles qui entrent en contact avec le natto starter ou le soja soient aussi stériles que possible, par ex. B. en les faisant bouillir pendant 10 minutes. Vous devez prendre soin d'éviter tout contact cutané avec le produit.

Les instructions suivantes donnent 1 kg de natto fini.

Ingrédients

» 1 g de natto (environ 1/4 cuillère à café)
» 500 g de soja.

Instructions

Il est préférable d'utiliser le soja natto très petit typique. Faire tremper le soja dans 3 litres d'eau pendant 12 heures (jusqu'à 24 heures de plus dans un environnement plus froid). Égouttez les haricots et mettez-les dans une grande casserole. Remplir d'eau et cuire 8 heures ou jusqu'à ce que le soja soit tendre. Alternativement, vous pouvez le soja dans un autocuiseur pendant 45 minutes à max. Pression.

Laissez égoutter rapidement les haricots cuits et mettez les haricots humides et fumants dans une casserole stérilisée. Si les haricots sont encore très chauds (environ 80 ° C), ajoutez 1 g de natto (environ 1/4 cuillère à café) et remuez très bien avec une cuillère propre. Il est important d'ajouter le natto starter alors que les haricots sont encore très chauds car le choc thermique fera germer les spores du bacille et tuera en même temps les bactéries indésirables. Placez une couche de soja dans le récipient en verre. Laissez la température chuter à environ 40 ° C, placez le chiffon latéral stérilisé (chiffon à fromage) sur le récipient et mettez le couvercle sur l'étamine. Placer les récipients dans l'incubateur ou le four réglé à 40 ° C pendant 16 à 24 heures. Après cette période, les haricots doivent être recouverts de bactéries bacillus (de longs fils sont visibles lorsque vous mélangez les haricots avec un bâton et le goût typique du natto doit être perceptible. Si vous n'aimez pas le goût fort du natto, vous pouvez fermenter après 12 Fin des heures, alors il y aura assez de fils, mais le niveau de vitamine K2 sera trop bas, si vous augmentez le temps de fermentation de 12 à 18 heures, vous obtiendrez 5 fois plus de vitamine K2!

Lorsque le natto est prêt, il doit être conservé au réfrigérateur. Vous pouvez manger le natto tout de suite, mais la qualité s'améliorera si vous le conservez au réfrigérateur pendant quelques jours.


Ingrédients

Riz, Soya, Bacillus subtilus var natto
Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour assurer que les informations sur les produits dans notre boutique sont correctes. Cependant, nous demandons à nos clients, en particulier ceux qui souffrent d'allergies et d'intolérances, de toujours vérifier l'étiquetage du produit, les avertissements et les instructions qui sont notés sur le produit livré avant utilisation ou consommation.
Détails du produit
Quantité de remplissage 10 g
Produit réfrigéré Non
Disponible immédiatement!
>15 unité disponible immediatement.