gluten free vegan
superfoods
Vegan meat, meat alternatives, veggie meat
vegan t-shirts
tofu, tempeh, seitan

Natto Starter, 10g


  • Natto Starter, 10g
Natto Starter, 10g
CHF 10.90
Corresponds to CHF 109.00 / 100 g
  • Available immediately!
    >15 available immediately

Natto Starter, 10g

Afficher tous les produits de Produced for fabulous!
General Vegan Label
NON GMO
All products in our fabulous! Shop are vegan, lactose-free and manufactured without GMO.

Natto Starter, 10g

Natto Starter, 10g

Natto is a traditional Japanese food made by fermenting whole soybeans with Bacillus subtilus var. Natto.

This fermentation results in the formation of a slimy texture and very strong flavour and taste. Natto is eaten in Japan with cooked rice as a breakfast food, but is now becoming popular in all parts of the world because of its health benefits. When the Bacillus subtilus bacteria grow on the cooked soybeans they produce a mucilaginous coating. The high viscosity of this mucilage is an important quality criteria for natto. It has a distinctive smell, somewhat akin to ammonia or overripe cheese. Many find the taste unpleasant and smelly, while others relish it as a delicacy.


How to make natto yourself

Before you make natto it is important that all utensils that come into contact with the natto starter or soybeans are as sterile as possible, for example by boiling them for 10 minutes. You should take care to avoid any skin contact with product. Below instructions will give you 1 kg finished natto.

Ingredients

» 1 g natto starter (about 1/4 teaspoon)
» 500 g (1 pound) soybeans

Instructions

The best is to use the typical very small natto soybeans. Soak the soybeans for 12 hours (up to 24 hours longer in colder climates) in 3 liters water. Drain the beans and place them in a large pot. Fill with water and boil for 8 hours or until the soybeans are soft. Alternatively you can cook (or even better steam) the soybeans in a pressure cooker during 45 minutes at max. pressure.

Quickly drain the cooked beans and place the moist and steaming beans in a sterilized pot. When the beans are still very hot (around 80°C) add 1 g natto starter (about 1/4 teaspoon) and stir very well with a clean spoon. Adding the natto starter while the beans are still very hot is important because the heat chock will germinate the bacillus spores and at the same time unwanted bacteria are killed. Put a layer of soybeans in the glass containers. Allow the temperature to drop to about 40°C (104 °F), place the sterilized cheese cloth over the containers and place the lid over the cheese cloth. Place the containers in the incubator or oven set at 40°C during 16 to 24 hours. After this period the beans should be covered with bacillus bacteria (long threads are visible if you stir the beans with a stick) and the typical natto taste should be noticeable. If you don't like the strong natto taste, you can stop the fermentation after 12 hours. Then there will be enough strings but the vitamin K2 level will be too low. Increasing the fermentation time from 12 to 18 hours will result in 5x more vitamin K2!

When the natto is finished it should be stored in the refrigerator. You can eat the natto immediately but the quality will improve if you store it in the refrigerator for a few days.


Ingredients

Rice, Soy, Bacillus subtilus var natto
We go to great efforts to ensure that the product information on our webshop is accurate. We ask our customers however, particularly those that suffer from allergies and intolerances, should always check product labelling, warnings, and directions provided with the product that is delivered, prior to use or consumption.
Product Details
Filling Quantity 10 g
Chilled product No
Available immediately!
>15 available immediately

Glutenfrei vegan
tofu, tempeh, seitan
Haushaltsgeräte
Käsealternativen, Käse, Vegan
vegan t-shirts

Natto Starter, 10g


  • Natto Starter, 10g
Natto Starter, 10g

Benachrichtigungen


Ich möchte benachrichtigt werden, wenn dieses Produkt wieder an Lager ist.
CHF 10.90
Entspricht CHF 109.00 / 100 g
  • Liefertermin unbekannt
    Kann zur Zeit nicht bestellt werden.

Natto Starter, 10g

Alle Produkte von Produced for fabulous!
Allgemeines Vegan Label
Ohne Gentechnik
Alle Produkte in unserem fabulous! Shop sind vegan, laktosefrei und werden ohne Gentech hergestellt.

Natto Starter, 10g

Natto Starter - Beutel 10gr

Natto ist ein traditionelles japanisches Lebensmittel. Gekochte Sojabohnen werden mit Bacillus subtilis fermentiert.

Natto ist eine der besten Nahrungsquellen für das fettlösliche Vitamin K2, das sowohl für gesunde Blutgefässe, für eine angemessene Blutgerinnung und Wundheilung sowie für stabile Knochen unentbehrlich ist. Da Vitamin K ansonsten vor allem in fettreichen tierischen Lebensmitteln vorkommt, ist Natto eine interessante Alternative für Menschen, die sich fettarm und/oder vegetarisch/vegan ernähren.

Anleitung Natto selber machen

Natto machen

Bevor du Natto herstellst, ist es wichtig, dass alle Utensilien, die mit dem Natto-Starter oder den Sojabohnen in Kontakt kommen, so steril wie möglich sind, z. B. indem du sie 10 Minuten lang kochst. Du solltest darauf achten, Hautkontakt mit dem Produkt zu vermeiden.

Die folgenden Anweisungen ergibt 1 kg fertiges Natto.

Zutaten

» 1 g Natto Starter (ca. 1/4 Teelöffel)
» 500 g Sojabohnen.

Anleitung

Am besten verwendest du die typischen sehr kleinen Natto-Sojabohnen. Die Sojabohnen 12 Stunden (in kälterer Umgebung bis zu 24 Stunden länger) in 3 Liter Wasser einweichen. Die Bohnen abtropfen lassen und in einen grossen Topf geben. Mit Wasser füllen und 8 Stunden kochen lassen oder bis die Sojabohnen weich sind. Alternativ kannst du die Sojabohnen in einem Schnellkochtopf 45 Minuten lang bei max. Druck.

Lasse die gekochten Bohnen schnell abtropfen und lege die feuchten und dampfenden Bohnen in einen sterilisierten Topf. Wenn die Bohnen noch sehr heiss sind (ca. 80 ° C), 1 g Natto-Starter (ca. 1/4 Teelöffel) hinzufügen und mit einem sauberen Löffel sehr gut umrühren. Das Hinzufügen des Natto-Starters, solange die Bohnen noch sehr heiss sind, ist wichtig, da der Hitzeschock die Bazillus-Sporen keimt und gleichzeitig unerwünschte Bakterien abgetötet werden. Lege eine Schicht Sojabohnen in die Glasbehälter. Lass die Temperatur auf etwa 40 ° C fallen, lege das sterilisierte Seituch (Käsetuch) über die Behälter und setze den Deckel auf das Seihtuch. Stell die Behälter 16 bis 24 Stunden lang in den auf 40 ° C eingestellten Inkubator oder Ofen. Nach dieser Zeit sollten die Bohnen mit Bazillusbakterien bedeckt sein (lange Fäden sind sichtbar, wenn du die Bohnen mit einem Stock umrührst und der typische Natto-Geschmack sollte spürbar sein. Wenn du den starken Natto-Geschmack nicht magst, kannst du die Gärung nach 12 Stunden beenden. Dann wird es genug Fäden geben, aber der Vitamin K2-Spiegel wird zu niedrig sein. Wenn du die Fermentationszeit von 12 auf 18 Stunden erhöhst, erhälst du 5x mehr Vitamin K2!

Wenn das Natto fertig ist, sollte es im Kühlschrank aufbewahrt werden. Du kannst das Natto sofort essen, aber die Qualität verbessert sich, wenn du es einige Tage im Kühlschrank aufbewahrst.


Zutaten

Reis, Soja, Bacillus subtilus var natto
Produktdetails
Füllmenge 10 g
Kühlprodukt Nein
Liefertermin unbekannt
Kann zur Zeit nicht bestellt werden.